Hours: Weekdays 10-6. Weekends 11-5.

Staff/Board of Directors


Kim Sellmeyer
Executive Director

Tim Barry
Co-Founder, Ceramic Artist/Instructor, Education Consultant and Tour Guide

Josephine Langbehn
Education and Program Manager

Matthew Shrader
Crystal Forge Studio Manager, Glassblowing Artist/Instructor

Daniel Toberer
Building Maintenance/Pottery Studio Manager

Board of Directors

BJ Reed – President
Retired, Senior Vice Chancellor, University of Nebraska – Omaha
Bill Kenedy – Treasurer

Forensic Accountant, Lutz
Michael C. Pallesen – Secretary

Partner, Cline Williams Wright Johnson & Oldfather, L.L.P.
Tim Barry

Co-founder, Hot Shops Art Center
Doug Bisson 

Community Planning and Urban Design Lead, HDR
Anne Branigan

SVP Member/Business Development, Greater Omaha Chamber
Rowena Cage

CEO/Owner/Creative Director, Queerarchy
Jason Fischer

Owner, Creative Leader, Surreal Media Lab
Teresa Gleason

President and CEO, Polecat Communications
Kim Sellmeyer 

Executive Director, Hot Shops Art Foundation
Robb Steffes

Project Executive, Kiewit Building Group, Inc. 
Frederick M. (Ted) Stilwill

Retired educator and education administrator, former CEO of the Learning Community of Douglas and Sarpy Counties 
Tammy Williams

Managing Director, Brand Promotion, Creative and Advertising, FNBO

Contact Info


: +1 402-342-6452

: info@hotshopsartcenter.org
: HotShopsArtCenter.org
: Hot Shops Art Center
: @HotShopsArt
: Instagram
: Youtube

Sign up to receive class and event information from us!